Working Group Homepage Summary Participants
 
Working Group on Organizing, Social Movements, and the Academy
 
Participants
(apologies in advance for misspellings--handwriting is sometimes difficult to read. Please notify Randy Stoecker at randy@comm-org.wisc.edu of errors. Thank you.)
 
Jeannie Appleman
Interfaith Funders
366 N. Broadway #410
Jericho, New York 11753
(516)364-8922 phone/fax
appleman@earthlink.net
 
Miltoria A. Bey
National Interfaith Comm for Worker Justice
1607 W. Howard St.
Chicago, Illinois 60626
(773)381-2832; FAX (773)381-3345
miltoria@juno.com
 
Joe Brooks
San Francisco Fdn.
225 Bush St. #500
San Francisco, CA 94104
(411)733-0519
Jfbe@sff.org
 
Lisa Dunner
Acorn
88 34d Ave, 3rd floor
Brooklyn, NY 11217
(718)246-7900, ext. 243
acorncampgn@acorn.org
 
Angele Dupre
All congregations Together (PICO)
10054 I-10 Service Rd. Suite 3F
New Orleans, LA 70127
(504)242-3228; FAX (504)241-8483
Noisc@aol.com
 
Don Elmer
Center for Community Change
160 Sansome St. 7th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415)982-0346
elmerd@commchange.org
 
Larry Ferlazzo
SVOC-IAF
3263 1st Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916)457-0245; FAX (916)457-0207
svoc1@pacbell.net
 
Juan Fernandez
Dallas Area Interfaith (IAF)
1104 Lup Drive
Dallas, TX 75207
 
Ben Fraticelli
Community Health Academy
2648 International Blvd.
Oakland, CA 94601
(510)532-6802; FAX (510)532-9490
ocbphi@jgc.apc.org
 
Joe Givens
Act-New Orleans
10054 I10 Sv Rd. Suite 3F
New Orleans, LA 70127
(504)242-3228; FAX (504)241-8483
Noisc@aol.com
 
Greg Goldey,
Morehead St. University
344 Rader Hall
Morehead, KY 40351
(606)783-2260
g.goldey@morehead-st.edu
 
Doug Hess
John Hopkins University
306 E. 32rd St. Apt. I
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)366-9679
doug.hess@jhu.edu
 
Bettie Hodges
Miami Community Fda
67 E. St. Francis Avelu Blvd. Suite 200
Larkspur, CA 94939
(415)562-333, ext. 522
bettiehodges@mcf.org
 
Holly Holcombe
D.A.R.T., Inc.
P.O.Box 370791
Miami, Florida 33137-0791
(305)576-8020
 
Tom Holler
IAF/Omaha/Des Moines
3035 Hanney #100
Omaha, NE 68132
(402)344-4401
th1616@aol.com
 
Amy Hubbard
Dept. of Sociology
Randolph-Macon College
P. O. Box 5005
Ashland, VA 23005-5505
(804)752-7380 office
(540)371-5542 home
ahubbard@saturn.vcu.edu
or
ahubbard@rmc.edu
 
Jim Keddy
Sacramento Area congregations Together /PICO California
3235 Arder Way
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916)488-1138; FAX (916)488-1884
kedbeat@aol.com
 
Rob Kleidman
Dept. of Sociology
Cleveland State University
(216)687-9203
rikleidman@popmail.csuohio.edu
 
Sue Lacy
Faith Based Organizing for NE Ohio-Gamauel
2700 E. 79th St.
Cleveland, OH 44104
(216)881-2344
wecan@mcioue.com
 
Douglas Lawson
Catholic Campaign for Human Development
3211 4th St. NE
DC 20008
(202)541-3379
 
Spence Limbrocker
Neighborhood Funders Group
6862 Elm St. #320,
McClean, VA 22101
(203)448-1277
 
Regina Martinez
Sacramento Area Congregations Together
3235 Arder Way
Sacramento, CA 95825
(916)488-1195
ginam@uclink.berkeley.edu
 
Rosalinda Martinez
SVCC
244 Cole Ct.
Woodland, CA 95695
(530)661-2492
Rpmartinez@ucdavis.edu
 
Gordon Mayer
National People’s Action
810 N. Milwaukee
Chicago, Illinois 60622-4103
(312)24303038
hn1742@handsnet.org
 
Craig McGarvey
The James Irvine Foundation
One Market, Stewart Tower, #2500
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415)777-2244
cmcgarvey@irvine.org
 
Frank I. Sanchez
The Needmor Fund
P. O. Box 2501
Roswell, NM 88202
(505)627-9251
sanch@lookingglass.net
 
Madeleine Scammell
The Loka Institute;Community Research Network
P. O. Box 355
Amherst, MA 01004
(413)559-5860; FAX (413)559-5811
loka2@amherst.edu
www: http://www.loka.org
 
Ken Smith
Monterey Bay Organizing Project/IAF
95 Alta Vista Ave.
Watsonville, CA 95076
(831)728-3210
commorgnzr@aol.com
 
Randy Stoecker
Sociology
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
(419)530-4975; FAX (419)530-8406
rstoecker@wisc.edu 
 
Consuelo Tovar, D.C.
Albuquerque Interfaith
6001 Marble Suite 11
Albuquerque, NM 87111
(505)268-3991
ctavar@highfiber.com
 
Julia Wakelee-Lynch
Pomona College
Prog in Public Policy Analysis
425 N. College Way
Claremont, CA 91711
(909)621-8189; FAX (909)607-1274
jwakeleelynch@pomona.edu
 
David Walls
Sonoma State University
1801 E Cotati Avenu
eRohnert Park, CA 94928
(707)664-2449; FAX (707)664-2613
david.walls@sonoma.edu
 
Richard Wood
Department of Sociology
University of New Mexico
1915 Roma NE SSCI #1103
Albuquerque, NM 97131-1166
(505)277-3945; FAX (505)277-8805
rlwood@unm.edu
 
Annie Woodward
WIN
1920 W. McKinley Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53205
(414)342-1813 h
 
Don Villarejo
California Institute for Rural Studies, Inc.
P. O. Box 2143
Davis, CA 95617
(530)756-6555 voice; FAX (530)756-7429
www: http://www.cirsinc.org
dgvillarejo@ucdavis.edu