PTP Web Conference October 28 - Does Online Fundraising work for Community Organizers?

Discussion list for COMM-ORG colist at comm-org.wisc.edu
Thu Oct 9 12:47:58 CDT 2008


From: "Progressive Technology Project" 
<Progressive_Technology_Project at mail.vresp.com>


Does Online fundraising through Social Networks work for Community 
Organizers?

Find out:

Tuesday, October 28, 2008 at 12pm Pacific/1pm Mountain/2pm Central/3pm 
Eastern

On Tuesday, October 28, join PTP's web meeting on online fundraising, 
where you'll hear Kwame Tsikata, PTP's Development and Communications 
Analyst, share the results of two years of research into best practices. 
You will also hear stories from the field on where, how, and why online 
fundraising can be a powerful tool for community organizing groups.

The web meeting is 45 minutes long - 30 minutes for PTP to present what 
we've learned, and 15 minutes for conversation, discussion, and questions.

The meeting costs $20 to attend.  To register, sign up at 
http://progressivetech.org/Program/Training/course_application.htm

Note: This PTP Web Conference is an online and phone meeting enabling 
you to access PTP training right from your desk without the cost and 
time associated with travel.  PTP Web Conferences are designed to be 
quick and easy to attend and give you the essential knowledge or skills 
you need about a particular area of technology and organizing.  To 
participate in PTP Web Conferences, you'll need access to a computer and 
phone.  Go here for more information and please let us know if you have 
any questions or concerns about your ability to connect to the meeting.

image courtesy of Will Lion


If you no longer wish to receive these emails, please reply to this 
message with "Unsubscribe" in the subject line or simply click on the 
following link: Unsubscribe
Progressive Technology Project
2801 21st Avenue S, Suite 132E
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55407
US



More information about the Colist mailing list